The Second Leg of my Journey

My time here in Holland is quickly dwindling.  I still can’t believe that tomorrow night I will arrive in Mumbai and begin this crazy experience.  I know that going to India, and taking a year off is the right decision, but that doesn’t make it any less scary.  I know I feel this way before I go anywhere, but India is daunting on a somewhat different level.

I don’t know if it is because of what people have said about India being a difficult place, or my own lack of knowledge about Mumbai, but I know that eventually it will all work out.  I will find a place to live, figure out how to navigate the city, and will eventually meet people.  It sounds like the interns currently at EMBARQ are a great group, and none of them are living on the street!

I am looking forward to this adventure, though with trepidation I must add.  But these are the situations I get myself into, and I am always better for the experiences I have.  The next time I post will be from Mumbai.  See you on the other side.

This entry was published on June 23, 2012 at 10:21 pm. It’s filed under Holland, India and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

One thought on “The Second Leg of my Journey

  1. Mumbai is a great city. You’ll have fun. You’ll find a lot of things that will fascinate you, disgust you and probably shock you. It will definitely make you a better person. There is a lot to learn from this country of mine.

Leave a Reply

