Thinking back to Hanoi

Ever since I landed in Mumbai, images of Hanoi and Vietnam have been running like a slideshow through my head.  I don’t know if it is because of being back in Asia, or because I have been spending so much time reading about motorcycles for work, but there seems to be a constant comparison in my mind about the two cities.

It is no secret that I fell in love with Hanoi, with all of its chaos, crowded alleyways, plazas full of people exercising, and incredible food.  Whether I could live there long-term is up for debate, but I would be very happy if I were to have to spend some more time in Hanoi.  I haven’t yet formulated a true opinion of Mumbai, but the comparison keeps popping into my head.

I’m not going to write too much about it right now, but it seems like a good time to reflect back through my pictures of Hanoi.  I never got to share many of the pictures from my time on IHP, so here is a start.

This entry was published on July 10, 2012 at 1:42 pm. It’s filed under Vietnam and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

One thought on “Thinking back to Hanoi

  1. Mumbai is a truly awesome place !!

Leave a Reply

